Book Tour: One Week Away!

Jennifer and I are just one week away from flying out to Atlanta, GA for the International Christian Retail Show where we’ll meet up with Wayne, Sharon and Bryan for the groundbreaking Fantasy Fiction Tour. We’re so excited to be hitting the road with these wonderful authors and to meet new people.

Each day of the tour I’ll be posting a Road Journal right here on my blog. Jennifer and I will be adding pics and letting you know how things are going. We’ll also be contributing for the daily video re-cap which will be posted with the general update on the Tour website, so please make sure to bookmark it. The other authors will also be posting their own news on their blogs:

Wayne Thomas Batson–The Door Within Trilogy and Isle of Swords
http://enterthedoorwithin.blogspot.com

 Bryan Davis–The Dragons in Our Midst and Oracles of Fire
http://dragonsinourmidst.blogspot.com

 Sharon Hinck–The Becky Miller Books and The Sword of Lyric Series
http://sharonswriting.blogspot.com

 Christopher Hopper–The Rise of the Dibor and The White Lion Chronicles
https://christopherhopper.wordpress.com

 We’ll also be running a special costume contest during the tour, so if you’re planning on coming out to see us, check out the details on the FFT site at: http://www.fantasyfictiontour.com

A big “Thank You” to all those that attended the 2007 Free Methodist Church Bible Quiz Finals at Roberts Wesleyan College this past week. We had an absolute blast with you Friday night! We’ll be posting pics of the concert shortly.

Blessings!

CH

8 Responses to “Book Tour: One Week Away!”

  1. Connie Wolters Says:

    I can’t wait! I’ll be seeing y’all in Richmond on the 14th!

    Hi there, my name is Connie and I’m a friend of Bryan Davis’. I regret to say, before hearing about this fantasy tour, I hadn’t heard of you yet. But I’ve been looking at your blog and your website, and I really can’t wait to meet you! “The Rise of Dibor” looks REALLY interesting, and I hope I get the chance to read it soon.

    Costumes? Meh… I’m just bringing my cloak 😀

  2. Connie,

    Thanks for your comment! Nah–no worries. Everyone has to rise from anonymity at some point or another! 😉 I’m just very honored to be touring with Bryan, Wayne and Sharon. Hope you like my books. Look forward to meeting you, and thanks for coming out to support the tour. Means a lot!

    CH

  3. I plan to be at the event in Charlotte NC at B & N. Looking forward to meeting you as well as Wayne, Bryan and Sharon who I’ve met through Shoutlife and other places.

  4. Todd,

    Can’t wait to meet you in Charlotte! Thanks for being willing to make it out. So neat to see paths cross all due to the internet–a bunch of “ones and zeros” as my dad always said.

    CH

  5. Connie and Todd, can’t wait to meet you on the road. Oh, and we’ll be wearing our cloaks as well. 🙂

    WtB

  6. Howdy!
    I’m a friend of both Bryan Davis and Connie from up above! I just ordered your first book from the bookstore and I can’t wait for it to get here to read!
    I’ll probably be seeing ya at both NY stops!

  7. Howdy!
    I’m a friend of both Bryan Davis and Connie from up above! I just ordered your first book from the bookstore and I can’t wait for it to get here to read!
    I’ll probably be seeing ya at both NY stops!

    ~C.J.

  8. Thanks for buying the book, C.J.! I really hope you enjoy it! Please let me know. And I look forward to meeting you in NY! Awesome! Thanks for making such an effort to connect with us.

    Blessings!

    CH

Leave a Reply

