Finishing Up

 Radisson

Looking back over this weekend, I have to say it was well worth the wait.

As far as writing goes I pumped out about 25 pages, which is very good for me. Socially, Wayne Batson and I have forged what I believe will be a life-long friendship. Spiritually, I have been both refreshed from the respite, as well as challenged by the Lord on many fronts including my every busy schedule, intimacy with Him, my family, and priorities in general. I have also seen once again that God is interested in us living the abundant life, enjoying what He created for us.

For a few moments this weekend, I felt as though I were lost in the shire, enjoying the company of a good friend and savoring the presence of the High King.

Radisson II

As Wayne and I check out of the Historic Radisson, I leave you with a snapshot of what awaits me as I drive home: a snow storm that’s measured in feet, not inches. So it is that I embark on yet another great adventure…just trying to get home!

Life is a great adventure! Biea varos!

Snow Storm

(Yes, I have to travel on Rt. 81 right through that white blob of doom!).

Blessings!

CH

7 Responses to “Finishing Up”

  1. I’m glad that you and Wayne had such a fantastic time and I hope you have a safe trip home. Taking 81 you’ll be driving through an area about an hour away from me but we’re not getting the snow *sigh*. While I don’t envy you driving in it I do envy the amount of snow they are getting.

  2. Thanks Tina!

    Made it to the airport in Syracuse (picking up some guest musicians for our church). Hit some light snow but nothing as bad as what we’ll run into in Watertown; my wifey tells me there is two feet at our house right now, and it’s showing no signs of letting up!

    Btw, where are you in NY?

    Great website!

    CH

  3. I’m about half way between Syracuse and Albany. Hubby and I go to Watertown quite frequently to shop at base. He’s active duty Air Force stationed in Rome, NY and we don’t have a BX or PX down here. Glad your trip home was safe.

    Thanks for the compliment on my site. I tweak it…often. 🙂

  4. Christopher, I so totally have that divine melancholy now that the weekend is over. It was a good thing. I’ll be praying for you and your family. And I ask the same of you. I want to be transformed both physically and spiritually.

    And by the way, we listened to Jenny’s CD all evening. Tell her bravisimo from the Batson household.

    Never Alone!

  5. Thanks Wayne! And Tina!

    Wayne: so glad you liked the CD; will def pass on the props! And I’m right there with you…was almost like a dream!

    Tina: well, we’ll definitely have to meet up sometime. I’m originally from the Ithaca area and I have played many-a-time in Rome.

  6. Christpoher,
    You home safely now? I must say prior to meeting you, I never heard of Watertown, but in the last two days, I’ve even heard Watertown mentioned on MY local Maryland news. And all I keep hearing is of the metric ton of snow falling on you. YIKE. Hope you have plenty of hot cocoa!

    BTW, I listened to your band CD all yesterday. Good stuff, esp. track 4. Anyone ever tell you that your voice sounds like Sting crossed with Bryan Duncan? Uh, rather I mean, they together would sound like you. Uh, what I mean is…nevermind. I like the sound. 😉

  7. I know Wayne,

    We’re getting hit right now again…been like this all week since I’ve gotten back from Scranton. A town just south of us has gotten a foot of snow every day for a week!

    All my best sword-brother!

    CH

Leave a Reply

